Maybe goodbye isn’t so sad after all

I’ve been thinking a lot about goodbyes lately…

I always grew up thinking that goodbye was such a sad word. I mean in movies people are usually sad when they say it whether it’s to a friend before a move, a relationship they just ended or a loved one in death. 

I’m realizing now that goodbye can and should be applied to lifestyle changes as well. It’s difficult to move on to new challenges and realities you hadn’t envisioned. 

However it can also be a positive thing.

I never thought I’d say this but as the day I get to say goodbye to Judas forever approaches, I become happier and happier. I look forward to that day because I feel that I will be finally eliminating my life of toxins and negativity. Although my feelings for him have sunk like the titanic, his miserable presence still stops me from fully shinning. It’s just like a parasite that sucks away your smile and positive energy. I always assumed I would be devastated to no longer have him in my life but now I look forward to the fact that although he impacted my future, he won’t physically get to be apart of it and its successes. Saying goodbye will be incredibly empowering and inspiring for me. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

