2014 the year of life lessons

Considering the fact that someones world can be flipped upside down in a matter of seconds, 365 days can be very long and provide a lot of change.

I entered 2014 in LOVE! I felt like I was finally moving forward in my relationship with Judas, but we won’t rehash all of that. I was coming off an extremely successful work year which had me insanely motivated to build upon even further. I felt more connected to my friends than I had ever been. Basically I started the year HAPPY!

We all know the relationship buckled in March, buckled again in the summer and then finally completely collapsed in December. Work had its share of disappointments and frustrations, and well I lost touch with some friends due to life pulling us apart as well as me pushing them away out of embarrassment of what I set myself up for. All in all, not what I anticipated would happen on January 1st.

I feel like this year taught me so much about life, love, friendship and the true meaning of support.

I’ve learned that you don’t always get what you want in life even if you work your ass off for it. But when you work your ass off, you end up satisfied with your efforts which is often far better!

I’ve learned that sometimes the one you want is not the one you need. In fact, we don’t realize that the one we want is sometimes toxic to our life and other friendships.

I’ve learned that friends can grow apart in the blink of an eye and can come back together when disaster hits. That no matter your age spread, friends can be found based on common ground and hardships. I’ve learned not to count anyone out.

As for support, I’ve learned that someone who actually supports you is a friend who gives their opinion but ultimately supports whatever decision you decide to take. They support that it’s your life and your decision as to how you live it.

Den XO

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

