My Christmas Wish

Contrary to popular belief, I don’t care for material gifts during the holiday season. While I like to spoil myself with pretty things year round, the thing I dislike the most about Christmas are the gifts.

My favourite part of the Holiday season is the laughter created by the stories of the past that come out at Christmas dinner when your family reunites. The mental calmness that takes over you because you are too busy enjoying people’s company to be stressing about your life problems.

As I said before, I don’t care for material gifts, but the following I do wish for:

For my family, I hope they continue to feel loved and supported by the people they have chosen to spend their lives with.

For my friends, I hope they continue to chase their passions, goals and dreams without fear of failure or rejection.

For Mr. Perfect, I hope he continues to be happy and smile about all the great things he has done with his life. He is truly worthy of pure happiness.

For Judas (yes, I still wish things for him), I hope he finds clarity, strength and support so that he can outgrow his current lifestyle. I don’t wish negative things on anyone no matter how badly they have wronged me! I don’t need the bad karma and I firmly believe that hate only fuels more hate and I do not have the energy to fight that.

As for myself, I wish for strength, the ability to move forward and the confidence to continue being 110% myself at all times! But most of all, I wish for love! Real, ridiculous, inconvenient, consuming, can’t live without each other love…

I hope everyone is spoiled today in LOVE!

Merry Christmas
Den XO

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

