2011 in Review – the bad

Well I’m gonna be real here, I am not sad that 2011 has come to an end! I had some of the worst moments ever this year. I think I spent 9 of the 12 months unhappy and in a sour mood! Too much sadness, frustration, drama and unecessary pain!

Health:
Well I had my first real injury in my sporting career. I pulled my adductor, groin, hip flexor and lower ab all on my left side in mid-May. It’s now end of December and I am still in pain! Not much, it’s almost back to 100% but I still have some sensitivities. It’s gonna take years to feel like it used too UGH! This injury caused me to miss 2 full months of training which really hampered my pontential success on the national/international scene. And even though I am proud of the end result, I still can’t help but wonder how different it could have been without this set back.

I also got sick 3 times!! For almost 3 years, I didn’t even have a cold and then bam 3 times this year these silly colds and flus tried to take me down! Completely uncalled for in my opinion!

Love:
PFT well this didn’t even exist this year lol ok let’s see… spent the first part of the year thinking about Judas… FAIL! June seemed promising, I connected with an old fling and things went well for 6 weeks. Met the friends at a weekend getaway, had some great dates and some great sleep overs when BAM dumped for nothing… FAIL! Told Mr. Perfect I wanted him back and dumping him was the biggest mistake of my life in late summer. I realized I sabotaged a lot of potential relationships because he is all I ever wanted. He stopped talking to me after I confessed my love… EPIC FAIL! Spent fall with a fling that dried up far too quickly and boys hitting on me that couldn’t really measure up to the 2 greatest men I know. Finished the year with a few prospects however again no one I am that into because I am still thinking about “the one that got away”.

Sport:
I did have a couple of amazing things happen this year but some of the worst. I placed last and wasn’t a finalist at the National Championships. Something that has never happened to me. I had to miss a National Team selection event due to injury and was also not selected for an International assignment due to that same injury. I saw a skill regression that still hasn’t been regained which if you know me, you know that it drives me nuts to think I could be doing better at sport.

I also drank everyday from November 22nd through December 31st :s which is less then positive and highly unneccessary! I didn’t get drunk everyday but I had one or two each night.  I think that’s the final sign I needed that it’s time to take back my life!

Good Ridance 2011! I deserve better!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

