Inspiration

A few days ago, a friend of mine was commenting on how much he liked the blog and asked what I was working on next. I told him I was having a bit of a writing block and was unsure what to pursue. He suggested I write about what inspires me, so here goes nothing…

I think what inspires me the most is HOPE.

You see life in life we have to deal with hardship and sadness all too often. Sometimes it’s a break up, other times failure to achieve something you worked hard for and then also quite often it’s just plain old loneliness.

Well that’s where hope comes in. You see hope can save you every time your feeling low. Hope makes you think that you’ll get that next promotion. Hope encourages you to believe that you’ll achieve your goal. Hope gives you strength to believe the man (or woman) of your dreams is going to find you and knock you off your feet!

I guess what I’m trying to say is that hope helps you gain patience and confidence that the future will be more promising than your past 🙂

Now where you find your hope is totally up to you and there is no right or wrong thing. For me, I think it’s two things music and movies. I have a playlist on my iPod dedicated to pretty much every mood whether it’s flirty, dirty, slow or break up haha that one is an empowering list with songs that remind you that your better off  now without him 😉 And well movies, a good romantic comedy will show you that in the end love always shines through.

So that’s what inspires me, what inspires you? Maybe figuring it out will help out of that hump or into your next great adventure!

DRJV

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

