Bye Bye Boyfriend! I think??

This weekend I was broken up with, or at least I think I was. He hasn’t responded to a bbm message in 3 days or returned my voice mail from yesterday. I guess I went from BF to unworthy of a conversation.

It wasn’t a long relationship. 6 weeks from date 1 to break up but it was a good 6 weeks. We had 2 amazing dates as well as a weekend away at the cottage (he invited me) where I got to meet his besties and get to see that side of his life. I really thought everything was going well.

We laughed a lot and had quite a bit in common. The chemistry was crazy and I fell pretty fast. He was charming, hilarious and a complete gentleman. After a sleepover at his place all of that changed however.

You see in the morning, I decided to wake him up with a nice “Good Morning” kiss, and not on his mouth :s When that was said and done he tried to return the favor but me being a self conscious, slow-moving and very “plan” friendly person freaked out and told him that it wasn’t necessary. It’s not that it wasn’t good, it’s that although I was ready to go to 3rd with him, I wasn’t ready to let him go to 3rd with me.

I’ve always been a little timid sexually and I guess this time it’s gone and cost me a man. I know sex is important in a relationship, really I do. But I didn’t think that refusing one time would put me on the ignore list of ex-boyfriends. My friends tell me I shouldn’t be upset because a guy who ignores me after that isn’t worthy of me but I can’t seem to shake this one.

Deep down I am really hoping that he lost his phone, or  is stuck somewhere without technology near by or in a coma :s The truth is, he really rocked my world. Our differences complimented each other and I was able to be myself and comfortable with him immediately, which for me is HUGE!

Oh well, I guess it’s back to drawing board with men. This is my 4th failed relationship. Let’s cross our fingers that #5 is the keeper 🙂

I leave you with a song that makes me feel better about this non-sense.

Taylor Swift – The story of us
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nN6VR92V70M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

